Divisions, Regions and Branches

ACA Divisions

There are 19 chartered divisions within the American Counseling Association. These divisions provide leadership, resources and information unique to specialized areas and/or principles of counseling. Divisions are chartered by ACA elect division officers who govern their activities independently and carry a voice in national ACA governance. Enhance your professional identity and practice by joining one or more divisions.

ACA Regions

Midwest Region
North Atlantic Region
Southern Region
Western Region

ACA Branches

ACA has 56 chartered branches in the U.S., Europe, and Latin America. Locate a contact person for the branch near you.