NOW ACCEPTING: ACA National Awards Nominations

Dec 01, 2020
The nomination process for the ACA National Awards has officially begun. The Awards winners will be recognized at the upcoming ACA Virtual Conference Experience.

Each year, the American Counseling Association's National Awards program recognizes and celebrates the achievements of ACA members who have distinguished themselves through their work and enhanced the credibility and professionalism of counseling.  ACA National Awards salute outstanding achievements by counselors in a number of different categories. 

An ACA member may nominate one or more ACA members who have made noteworthy contribution to the counseling profession at the local or state levels. ACA Divisions/Organizational Affiliates, Branches, Chapters, Regions, or Committees can also submit nominations. All nominations must be submitted electronically by February 15, 2021.

  • Awards Nominations Open – December 1, 2020
  • Last Day to Submit Nominations – February 15, 2021
  • Award Winners Announced – March 15, 2021

For additional information, please contact Brandi McIntyre at 

Click here to learn more about the National Awards.

Select News by Year