ACA Student Ethics Competition Winners!

Jan 23, 2008
ACA is proud to announce the Master's and Doctoral winners of the 4th annual Ethics Committee Student Competition.

ACA is proud to announce the Master's and Doctoral winners of the 4th Annual Ethics Case Study Competition. Please contact Larry Freeman at or (800) 347-6647 x314 with any questions.

Master's Level

(Case Study)

1st Place Winner: University of North Texas (Winning Entry)
Faculty: Dr. Casey Barrio Minton
Student Team Members: David D. Huffman, Daisy Colin, Kimberlee Tucker, Lorena Rodriguez Fernandez

2nd Place Winner: Oakland University
Faculty: Dr. Thomas W. Blume
Student Team Members: Kirsti J. Reeve, Amy Willett, Suzanne Sebree

3rd Place Winner: Argosy University-Seattle
Faculty: Dr. Deidra L. Clay
Student Team Members: Karmen Lynn Walker, Brandin Chapman, Kris Goodman

Doctoral Level:

(Case Study)

1st Place Winner: University of Toledo (Winning Entry)
Faculty: Dr. Nick Piazza
Student Team Members: Amber Lange, Tara M. Hill, Christie D. Jenkins, Megan Mahon

2nd Place Winner: Old Dominion University
Faculty: Dr. Edward Neukrug
Student Team Members: Amanda C. Healey, Michael Hauser, Katherine Moore, Cynthia Walley

3rd Place Winner: The University of Akron
Faculty: Dr. Cynthia R. Reynolds
Student Team Members: Michelle E. Toth, Kevin P. Feisthamel, Kara Kaelber

We applaud all of the students for their great efforts demonstrated in this competition! The winners who plan to attend the ACA Conference in Honolulu, March 26-30, are invited to attend the national awards ceremony on Saturday, March 29th at 7pm. Please RSVP to Larry Freeman at by March 15th to receive further details.

Select News by Year