Beyond ACA

ACA Divisions
There are 19 chartered divisions within the American Counseling Association. These divisions provide leadership, resources and information unique to specialized areas and/or principles of counseling. Divisions chartered by ACA elect division officers who govern their activities independently and carry a voice in national ACA governance. Enhance your professional identity and practice by joining one or more divisions. For more information about ACA divisions, click the above link. Links to division websites are also included.

ACA Regions
Midwest Region
North Atlantic Region
Southern Region
Western Region

ACA Branches
ACA has 56 chartered branches in the U.S., Europe, and Latin America. Click on the above link to locate a contact person for the branch near you.

Join Now

  • Learn more about your specialty—join a division
  • Maximize your Professional Development
  • Stay ahead of the educational learning curve
  • Advocate for the counseling care of tomorrow
  • Expand your networking connections
  • More Member Benefits