The ACA National Awards

The American Counseling Association awards program acknowledges the achievements of practicing counselors from all counseling specialties.

The awards seek to recognize significant professional achievements and are sponsored and supported by a variety of trusts and endowments.

Details about each award’s submission guidelines can be found on each individual award page.

ACA Best Practices Research, Counseling Practitioner Award
ACA Best Practices Research, Faculty Award
ACA Best Practices Research, Student Award
ACA Counselor Educator Advocacy Award
ACA Extended Research Award
ACA Federal Legislative Service Award
ACA Professional Development Award
ACA Research Award
ACA State Branch Advocacy Award

Arthur A. Hitchcock Distinguished Professional Service Award
Carl D. Perkins Government Relations Award
Courtland C. Lee Multicultural Excellence Scholarship
David K. Brooks, Jr. Distinguished Mentor Award
Don Dinkmeyer Social Interest Award
Dr. Judy Lewis Counselors for Social Justice Award
Garry R. Walz Trailblazer Award
Gilbert and Kathleen Wrenn Award for a Humanitarian and Caring Person 
Glen E. Hubele National Graduate Student Award 
Kitty Cole Human Rights Award
Ralph F. Berdie Memorial Research Award
Robert Rencken Emerging Professional Leader Award
Samuel T. Gladding Unsung Heroes Award 
Thomas Hohenshil National Publication Award
Thomas J. Sweeney Award for Visionary Leadership and Advocacy 


**NOTE:  If this is the first time you have submitted a nomination, you must create an account.  The email and password for the awards submission system may or may NOT be the same as your ACA website email and password.  They are different systems, and are not linked.

Submissions must be received by Monday, Dec. 10, 2018, 11:59 PM EST.

Send questions about eligibility criteria or other parts of the application process HERE

Supported and sponsored by the American Counseling Association Foundation.

Join/Renew NOW!
Chat With Us Now!