ACA Branches

2016 Branch Award Winners

Best Innovative Practice Award

  • Illinois Counseling Association – Midwest Region
  • Pennsylvania Counseling Association – North Atlantic Region
  • Tennessee Counseling Association – Southern Region
  • Colorado Counseling Association – Western Region

Honorable Mentions:

  • Idaho Counseling Association
  • Louisiana Counseling Association
  • ACA of Missouri
  • Nebraska Counseling Association
  • Nevada Counseling Association
  • Ohio Counseling Association
  • Oregon Counseling Association

Best Leadership Development Award

  • Ohio Counseling Association – Midwest Region
  • Connecticut Counseling Association – North Atlantic Region
  • Kentucky Counseling Association – Southern Region
  • Washington Counseling Association – Western Region

Honorable Mentions:

  • Colorado Counseling Association
  • District of Columbia Counseling Association
  • Florida Counseling Association
  • Illinois Counseling Association
  • Maryland Counseling Association
  • Nebraska Counseling Association
  • Nevada Counseling Association
  • ACA - New York
  • Texas Counseling Association
  • West Virginia Counseling Association

Branch Leaders Resources

Branch Start Up Kit

Branch Start Up Kit

Instructions for 501c3

Simplified-Roberts Rules of Order

 

Branch-to-Branch Mentorship Program Guide

ACA Branch-to-Branch Mentoring Program Guide

Branches with Websites

 
Join Now

  • Learn more about your specialty—join a division
  • Maximize your Professional Development
  • Stay ahead of the educational learning curve
  • Advocate for the counseling care of tomorrow
  • Expand your networking connections
  • More Member Benefits

2016-2017 BRANCHES

ALABAMA (Southern Region)

President
Margaret McFadzean Fox
mfox@oppboe.com

President-Elect
Tomeka W. McGhee
drtwmcghee@gmail.com

Past President
Vincent D. Hinton
vincentdhinton@yahoo.com

Executive Director
Ervin L. (Chip) Wood
chip@alabamacounseling.org

ALASKA (Western Region)

President
J.R. Myers
johricmye@yahoo.com

Vice President
Debra Russ
dpruss@uaa.alaska.edu

President-Elect
TBD

Past President
Renee Georg
rgeorg@alaskapacific.edu

ARIZONA (Western Region)

President
Christina Paschall
Christinapaschall82@gmail.com

President-Elect
Jackie Schulte

Past President
Sheila Babendir
drsheila@live.com

ARKANSAS (Southern Region)

President
Carol Heavin
rusinging@hotmail.com

President-Elect
Whitney Emerson
Whitney@arkstart.org

Past President
Dianne Baer
mombaer@gmail.com

Executive
Tammy Romines
tammyromines@aol.com

CALIFORNIA (Western Region)

President
Emerald Templeton
Emerald.templeton@yahoo.com

President-Elect
TBD

Past President
Evelynn Burton
eburton95@att.net

Executive Director
Sharon Bowles
airshay2@cs.com

COLORADO (Western Region)

President
Jaime Davila
JDavila@coloradocounselingassociation.org

President-Elect
Julaine Field 
JField@coloradocounselingassociation.org

Past President
Marc Coulter 
MCoulter@coloradocounselingassociation.org

Executive Director
Sean Boyd
sboyd@coloradocounselingassociation.org

CONNECTICUT (North Atlantic Region)

President 
Louisa Foss-Kelly
Fossl1@southernct.edu

President-Elect
Trip Hartigan
triphartigan@hotmail.com

Past President
Pat Giordano
patgiordano@hotmail.com

Executive
Karla Troesser
cca_exec_dir@msn.com

DELAWARE (North Atlantic Region)

President
María del C. Martinez
mariawithanaccent@msn.com

President-Elect
Matthew Turley
mturley@me.com

Past President
Marilyn R. Siebold
Marilyn61@aol.com

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA (North Atlantic Region)

President
Anthony Moore
atm4100@gmail.com 

President-Elect
TBD

Past President
Neilabh Avasthi
navasthi@hotmail.com


EUROPEAN BRANCH (North Atlantic Region)

President
Marion Hayden
Switzerland
marion.b.hayden@gmail.com

Past President
Elizabeth Pardo
Germany
pardoe@hotmail.com 

FLORIDA (Southern Region)

President
Anne Flenner
Flenner.flacounseling@gmail.com

President-Elect
Kristie Knight
Knight.flacounseling@gmail.com

Past President
Michelle Bradham-Cousar
fcabradham.cousar@gmail.com


GEORGIA (Southern Region)

President
Caroline M. Brackette
Brackette_cm@mercer.edu
cmbrackette@msn.com

President-Elect
Harrison Davis
Harrison.davis@ung.edu


HAWAII (Western Region)

President
Kate Zane
zanek@hawaii.edu

President-Elect
TBA

Past President
Sarah Lee Hodell
shodell@hawaii.edu

IDAHO (Western Region)

President
Jennifer Gess
gessjenn@isu.edu

President-Elect
Tessa Price
tbreann@hotmail.com

Past President
Sean Nixon
seanjnixon@gmail.com

Executive
Sue Holmes
idahocounseling@gmail.com


ILLINOIS (Midwest Region)

President
Joyce Marter
joyce@urbanbalance.com

President-Elect
Sandra Kakacek
skakacek@adler.edu

Past President
Robert Walsh
walshgasp@aol.com

Executive Director
Ronna Heinig
ilcounseling.org@gmail.com


INDIANA (Midwest Region)

President
Cheryl Warner, PhD
warnerch@iupuc.edu

President-Elect
TBD

Past President
Anthony M. McCrovitz
amccrovitz@globe-star.org

Executive
Dale V. Wayman
execdirector@indianacounseling.org

IOWA (Midwest Region)
Inactive

KANSAS (Midwest Region)

President
Val Beikmann
vbeikmann@usd239.org

President-Elect
Kristin Wright
Kristinwright@usd379.org

Past President
Kris Burkholder
burkhkri@usd408.com

Executive
Kim Urenda
kca.urenda@gmail.com


KENTUCKY (Southern Region)

President
Tammy Hurst
tammyhurst6@gmail.com

Vice President 
Micca Ratliff
miccaratliff@gmail.com

President-Elect
Michelle Sircy
Michelle.sircy@jefferson.kyschools.us

Past President
Naomi Brahim
naomi.brahim@jefferson.kyschools.us

Executive Director
Karen Cook
karen.cook.kca@gmail.com

LATIN AMERICA (Southern Region)
Inactive

LOUISIANA (Southern Region)

President
Iman Nawash
Iman97@aol.com

President-Elect
Christine Ebrahim
ChristineEbrahim@counselone.org

Past President
W. Tim Fields
Tfield1@lsu.edu

Executive
Diane Austin
lca_austin@bellsouth.net

MAINE (North Atlantic Region)

President
Tracy Corbin
tcorbin@rsu39.org

President-Elect
Nicholas Umphrey
numphrey@johnbapst.org

Past President
Stan Pelletier
Stan.pelletier@rsu25.org


MARYLAND (Southern Region)

President
Christian Chan
cchan530@gwmail.gwu.edu

President-Elect
Karol Taylor
karoltaylor@verizon.net

Past President
Stephanie Dailey
stephanie.dailey1@gmail.com

Executive Director
Marsha Riggio
marshariggio@yahoo.com

MASSACHUSETTS (North Atlantic Region)

Reforming

MICHIGAN (Midwest Region)

President
Melanie A. Popiolek
melanie.popiolek@gmail.com

President-Elect
TBD

Past President
Jim Blundo
jamesblundo@att.net

MINNESOTA (Midwest Region)

President
Helena Rindone
helena.rindone@uwrf.edu

President-Elect
Rebecca Lund
tranquilitycounselingmn@gmail.com

Past President
Pete Boudjouk
jpboudj@yahoo.com


MISSISSIPPI (Southern Region)

President
Jayme Sullivan
Jaymesullivan@aol.com

President-Elect
Kimberly Hall
khall@meridian.msstate.edu

Past President
S. Lynn Etheridge
Lynthridge41@gmail.com

Executive
Carolyn Anderson
Carolyn.anderson@mscounselor.org

MISSOURI (Midwest Region)

President
Carol Kruchowski
cak51@yahoo.com

President-Elect
David Bruno
davidbb22@embarqmail.com

Past President
Randall DeMasters
randydem@aol.com

Executive Director
Deanna “Dee” Kinder
Balancednow2002@yahoo.com
email@counselingmissouri.org

MONTANA (Western Region)
Inactive

NEBRASKA (Midwest Region)

President
Jordan Loschen
jiloschen@gmail.com

President-Elect
TBD

Past President
Daniel Tipton
dtipton@unomaha.edu

Executive
J. Kipp Lanning
jklanning@adultspancounseling.com

NEVADA (Western Region)

President
Yun Gardner
yunique.counseling@gmail.com

President-Elect
Jim Studer
Jngldoc1@gmail.com

Past President
Kitty Unthank
kwadeunthank@yahoo.com

Executive Director
Marie Wakefield
Wakefi22@unlv.nevada.edu

NEW HAMPSHIRE (North Atlantic Region)
Inactive

NEW JERSEY (North Atlantic Region)

President
Connie Ducaine
cducaine@gmail.com

President-Elect
Gurpreet Kaur
nationalholisticcounseling@gmail.com

Past President
Randy Clark
rclarklpc@gmail.com

Executive
Nancy Benz
executivedirector@njcounseling.org

NEW MEXICO (Western Region)

President
Athena Gassoumis
athenazoe110@gmail.com

President-Elect
Athena Gassoumis
athenazoe110@gmail.com

Past President
Rev. Bernardo Monserrat
bernardomonserrat@gmail.com

Executive Director
Nathan Hoge
nmca.info@gmail.com


NEW YORK (North Atlantic Region)
President
Cassandra Fleck
cassandramfleck@gmail.com

President-Elect
Tiphanie Gonzalez
Tiphie.gonzal@gmail.com

Past President
Tara Benincasa
TaraBenincasa@gmail.com


NORTH CAROLINA (Southern Region)
President
Angela Brooks-Livingston
angelabrookslivingston@gmail.com

President-Elect
Allison Crowe
crowea@ecu.edu

Past President
Angela Shores
agapecounselingpllc@gmail.com


NORTH DAKOTA (Midwest Region)

President
Stacey Meehl
sburk@drtel.net

President-Elect
Jean Baird
Jean.baird@dlschools.org

Past President
Jason Marotzke
Jason.marotzke@gmail.com

Executive Director
Marcia Foss
marcia.foss@vcsu.edu


OHIO (Midwest Region)
President
Martha Flemming
nscounsel@sbcglobal.net

President-Elect
Yegan Pillay
pillay@ohio.edu

Past President
Kara Kaelber
kkaelber@malone.edu

Executive
Bob Thomas
bobthomas@exhibitmanagement.com


OKLAHOMA (Midwest Region)

President
Laressa Beliele
pennbel@aol.com

President-Elect
Alice “Ali” Caldwell
ali@easternskypc.com

Past President
Devan Brotherton
Devan.brotherton@va.gov

Executive
Marilyn Kincade
marilynkincade@gmail.com

OREGON (Western Region)

President
Raina Hassan
hassanraina@gmail.com

President-Elect
Joel Lane
lanejoel@pdx.edu

Past President
Ryan Melton
rymelton@pdx.edu


PENNSYLVANIA (North Atlantic Region)

President
Charles Jacob
Jacob@lasalle.edu

President-Elect
Linda Thompson
drlindathompson@gmail.com

Past President
Paul Datti
pdatti@yahoo.com


PHILIPPINES (Western Region)

President
Evangeline P. Aguilan
pgca_1964@yahoo.com

President-Elect
Sheila Marie G. Hocson
smhocson@feu.edu.ph


PUERTO RICO (North Atlantic Region)

President
Jetzabel Morales Pastrana
Jetzabel.morales@gmail.com

President-Elect
Yinet Gonzalez
gonzalezyinet@yahoo.com

Past President
Ida Yolanda Alvarado
idayolandaalvarado@yahoo.com

Office Administrator
Héctor López
hlopez.consejeriapr@gmail.com

RHODE ISLAND  (North Atlantic Region)
Inactive

SOUTH CAROLINA (Southern Region)

President
John Nance
johnnancescca@gmail.com

President-Elect
George Williams
williamsg@citadel.edu

Past President
David Scott
Dscott2@clemson.edu

Executive Secretary/Director
Jennifer Jordan
jordanje@winthrop.edu

SOUTH DAKOTA (Midwest Region)

President
Erin Stolsmark
estolsmark@gmail.com

President-Elect
Cindy Goehring
cindy@breakthroughpsychservices.com

Past President
Stacy Solsaa
stacysolsaa@gmail.com

Executive
Rebecca Christiansen
Sdca.counseling@gmail.com

TENNESSEE (Southern Region)

President
Kat Coy
kcoy@knoxvillecatholic.com

President-Elect
Lisa Henderson
Lisa.henderson.425@gmail.com

Past President
Audrey Elion
dr.audreyelion1@gmail.com


TEXAS (Southern Region)

President
Pamela (Pam) Love-White
plove-white@collin.edu

President-Elect
Cyndi Doyle
Cyndi.doyle@yahoo.com

Past President
B.J. Barksdale
barksdalebj@yahoo.com

Executive 
Jan Friese
jan@txca.org

UTAH (Western Region)

Inactive

VERMONT (North Atlantic Region)
Reforming

VIRGIN ISLANDS (North Atlantic Region)

President
Shurla Jeffers
jshurla@hotmail.com

President-Elect
Maudiana John-Baptiste
maudiana@hotmail.com

Past President
Berlina Wallace
berlinawallace@yahoo.com


VIRGINIA (Southern Region)

President
Helen Runyan
hrunyan1@cox.net

President-Elect
Linda Grubba
LGrubba@aol.com

Past President
Hillary Press
hillarypress@aol.com

Acting Executive Director
Vicky J. Wheeler
vcaoffice@cox.net

WASHINGTON (Western Region)

President
Roberto Valdez
robertovaldezphd@gmail.com

President-Elect
Karrie Swan
Kswan5@ewu.edu

Past President
Becky Rudd
rrudd@ewu.edu 


WEST VIRGINIA (Southern Region)

President
Marilyn Smith
Laughsmith2009@yahoo.com

President-Elect
Jason Newsome
jnewsome@tccwv.org

Past President
Jonathan Lent
Lentj@marshall.edu


WISCONSIN (Midwest Region)

President
Deborah Bilzing
bilzingdj@lakeland.edu

President-Elect
Victoria Sepulveda
sepulvev@mtmary.edu

Past President
Debra Murray
damurray@viterbo.edu


WYOMING (Western Region)

President (until October 31, 2015)
Janet de Vries
devries@caspercollege.edu

President-Elect
(until October 31, 2015)
Candise Leininger
candiseleininger@aol.com

Past President (until October 31, 2015)
Patricia R. Nesbit
patnesbit@vcn.com

ACA Branch Awards

The ACA Branch Awards competition recognizes those branches who significantly advance and enhance the counseling profession through excellent programs, increased membership, quality communications, and community involvement. Read more...

Back To Top