branch awards Branch Awards

Branch Awards

The ACA Branch Awards competition recognizes those branches that significantly advance and enhance the counseling profession through excellent programs, increased membership, quality communications, and community involvement.

For 2018, there are two categories of awards: 1) Best Innovative Practice 2) Best Leadership Development Project

Winners will receive $250, plus one conference registration to the 2019 ACA Annual Conference & Exposition in New Orleans. Housing and transportation are not included. Winners will be recognized at the ACA National Awards Ceremony during the 2018 ACA Annual Conference & Exposition in Atlanta, GA. 

Branches will compete with other branches in their region. There will be TWO awards given for each region; one for Innovative Practice and one for Leadership Development. A branch may only win one award in a given year.

Deadline: February 11, 2018

Click here to apply for Best Innovative Practice.

Click here to apply for Best Leadership Development Project.