Governing Council

ACA Strategic Priorities

  1. Re-engineering Governance (Completed)
  2. Improving member services and benefits to address 21st century needs
  3. Balancing practice with academia
  4. Advocating for the profession
  5. Strengthening the organization

Leadership Resources

ACA Bylaws
Bylaws - March 2015

ACA Code of Ethics
2014 ACA Code of Ethics

ACA Policies Manual
Policy Manual - July 2016

Code of Leadership Conduct

ACA Code of Leadership Conduct

 

Complete History of Governance Meeting Minutes

APGA/AACD/ACA Governance Meeting Minutes. For additional information, please contact Holly Clubb, Director of Leadership Services at hclubb@counseling.org.

 

Governing Council

July 1, 2016 – June 30, 2017

 

*Executive Committee Member
 

President, ACA -- 7/1/16 - 6/30/17
*Catherine Roland

nj_buff@yahoo.com

 

President-elect, ACA – 7/1/16 – 6/30/17

*Gerard Lawson  

glawson@vt.edu

 

Past President, ACA -- 7/1/16 - 6/30/17

*Thelma Duffey

Thelma.duffey@utsa.edu

 

Treasurer, ACA -- 7/1/16 - 6/30/17

*Jane Rheineck

jrheineck@niu.edu

 

Parliamentarian, ACA -- 7/1/16 - 6/30/17

*Verna Oliva

verna@oflemming.com  

 

ACA CEO

*Richard Yep

ryep@counseling.org

 

Representative, AARC -- 7/1/15 - 6/30/18

Donna Gibson

dtgibmac@aol.com

 

Representative, AADA -- 7/1/15 - 6/30/19

Suzanne Degges-White

suzdegges@yahoo.com

 

Representative, ACAC – 3/1/16 - 6/30/19

Elsa Leggett

meleggett@me.com

 

Representative, ACC -- 7/1/13 - 6/30/19

Shane Haberstroh

shane.haberstroh@utsa.edu

 

Representative, ACCA -- 7/1/16 - 6/30/19

MJ Raleigh

mary-jeanne.raleigh@uncp.edu  

 

Representative, ACES -- 7/1/16 - 6/30/19

Marty Jencius

mjencius@kent.edu

 

Representative, AHC -- 7/1/14 - 6/30/17

Michelle Perepiczka

mperepiczka@gmail.com

 

Representative, ALGBTIC -- 7/1/15 - 6/30/18

*Michael M. Kocet

mkocet@yahoo.com

           

Representative, AMCD -- 7/1/15 - 6/30/18

*S. Kent Butler

skbutler@ucf.edu

 

Representative, AMHCA -- 7/1/15 - 6/30/18

Stephen Giunta

sgiunta@troy.edu


Representative, ARCA -- 7/1/15 - 6/30/18

Paige Dunlap

pndunlap@gmail.com

 

Representative, ASCA -- 7/1/12 - 6/30/18

Alan Burkard

Alan.burkard@marquette.edu

 

Representative, ASERVIC -- 7/1/12 - 6/30/18

Lisa Jackson-Cherry

lisa.jackson-cherry@marymount.edu

 

Representative, ASGW – 7/1/14 - 6/30/17

Niloufer M. Merchant

nmmerchant@stcloudstate.edu

 

Representative, CSJ -- 7/1/12 - 6/30/18

*Judy Daniels

judydaniels@gmail.com

 

Representative, IAAOC -- 7/1/14 - 6/30/17

Simone Lambert

simone.lambert@gmail.com

 

Representative, IAMFC -- 7/1/15 - 6/30/18

Bret Hendricks

bret.hendricks@ttu.edu

 

Representative, MGCA-- 7/1/16 - 6/30/19

Lynna Meadows Morton

lynnameadows1@gmail.com     

 

Representative, NCDA -- 7/1/14 - 6/30/17

Deb Osborn
dosborn@fsu.edu

 

Representative, NECA -- 7/1/12 - 6/30/18

Sue E. Pressman

drsue@pressmanconsulting.com

 

Representative, Midwest Region -- 7/1/16 - 6/30/19

Michele Kerulis

mkerulis@gmail.com

 

Representative, North Atlantic Region -- 7/1/16 - 6/30/19

Summer Reiner 

sreiner@brockport.edu

 

Representative, Southern Region -- 7/1/14 - 6/30/17

*Melanie J. Drake Wallace

mwallace@jsu.edu

 

Representative, Western Region -- 7/1/15- 6/30/18

Diana Pals

dianapals@hotmail.com

 

Student Representative -- 7/1/15 - 6/30/17

Ricshawn Adkins Roane

ricshawnadkins@hotmail.com

 

Process Observer, ACA -- 7/1/16 - 6/30/17

*Courtland Lee

cclee226@gmail.com