Governing Council

ACA Strategic Priorities

  1. Re-engineering Governance (Completed)
  2. Improving member services and benefits to address 21st century needs
  3. Balancing practice with academia
  4. Advocating for the profession
  5. Strengthening the organization

 

Governing Council Minutes

Complete History of Governance Meeting Minutes

APGA/AACD/ACA Governance Meeting Minutes. For additional information, please contact Holly Clubb, Director of Leadership Services at hclubb@counseling.org.

Leadership Resources -- New!

Leadership Resources -- A new section providing information regarding:

  • ACA Governance
  • Roles and Responsibilities
  • Governing Council Meetings
  • Financial Information
  • Committees and Task Forces
  • Relationships with Other Organizations

Governing Council - July 1, 2014 - June 30, 2015

* Executive Committee Member

President, ACA (2014-2015)
*Robert L. Smith
robert.smith@tamucc.edu 

President-Elect, ACA
 (2014-2015)
*Thelma Duffey
Thelma.duffey@utsa.edu

Past-President, ACA (2014-2015)
*Cirecie A. West-Olatunji
westolce@uc.edu

Treasurer, ACA (7/1/14-6/30/15)
*Brian Canfield
Canfield@ulm.edu

Parliamentarian, ACA (7/1/14 – 6/30/15)
*Don W. Locke
locke@mc.edu  

ACA CEO
*Richard Yep
ryep@counseling.org

Representative, AARC
(7/1/12 – 6/30/15)
Joshua C. Watson
jwatson@meridian.msstate.edu

Representative, AADA
(7/1/10 – 6/30/16)
Catherine Roland
nj_buff@yahoo.com
 
Representative, ACAC
(7/1/14 – 6/30/17)
Dee Ray
dee.ray@unt.edu 

Representative, ACC
(7/1/13 – 6/30/16)
Shane Haberstroh
shane.haberstroh@utsa.edu

Representative, ACCA
(7/1/10 – 6/30/16)
Perry Francis
pfrancis@emich.edu
 
Representative, ACEG
(7/1/13 – 6/30/16)
Sharon A. Guild-Stitt
ssees1@msn.com  

Representative, ACES
(7/1/13 – 6/30/16)
*Gerard Lawson
glawson@vt.edu

Representative, AHC
(7/1/14 – 6/30/17)
Michelle Perepiczka
mperepiczka@gmail.com

Representative, ALGBTIC
(7/1/09 – 6/30/15)
Joy S. Whitman
joywhitman@depaul.edu

Representative, AMCD
(7/1/12 – 6/30/15)
*Kimberly N. Frazier
knfrazier@netzero.net

Representative, AMHCA
(7/1/12 – 6/30/15)
Dan Holdinghaus
dhaus@centurytel.net

Representative, ARCA 
(7/1/12 – 6/30/15) 
Caroline Wilde
cwilde4@gmail.com

Representative, ASCA
(7/1/12 – 6/30/15)
Alan Burkard
Alan.burkard@marquette.edu

Representative, ASERVIC
(7/1/12 – 6/30/15)
Lisa Jackson-Cherry
lisa.jackson-cherry@marymount.edu

Representative, ASGW
(7/1/14 – 6/30/17)
Niloufer M. Merchant
nmmerchant@stcloudstate.edu

Representative, CSJ
(7/1/12 – 6/30/15) 
Judy Daniels
judydaniels@gmail.com

Representative, IAAOC
(7/1/14 – 6/30/17)
Simone Lambert
simone.lambert@gmail.com

Representative, IAMFC
(7/1/12 – 6/30/15)
Brande’ Flamez
ndbrande@yahoo.com

Representative, NCDA
(7/1/14 – 6/30/17)
Debra Osborn
dosborn@fsu.edu

Representative, NECA
(7/1/12 – 6/30/15) 
*Sue E. Pressman
sepressman@aol.com

Representative, Midwest Region
(7/1/13 – 6/30/16)
Chris Roseman
Christopher.Roseman@utoledo.edu

Representative, North Atlantic Region 
(7/1/13 – 6/30/16)
Terry Mitchell
tmitchell@breweredu.org

Representative, Southern Region 
(7/1/14 – 6/30/17)
Melanie J. Drake Wallace
mwallace@jsu.edu

Representative, Western Region 
(7/1/12 – 6/30/15)
*Rachel B. Kristianson
rkristianson@gmail.com

Student Representative
(7/1/13 – 6/30/15)
Anna Flores Locke
Counseloranna26@yahoo.com

Governing CouncilJuly 1, 2015 - June 30, 2016

* Executive Committee Member

President, ACA -- 2015-2016
*Thelma Duffey
Thelma.duffey@utsa.edu

President-elect, ACA –2015-2016
*Catherine Roland
croland@thechicagoschool.edu

Past President, ACA -- 2015-2016
*Robert L. Smith
robert.smith@tamucc.edu

Treasurer, ACA -- 2015-2016
*Elias Zambrano
Elias.zambrano@utsa.edu

Parliamentarian, ACA -- 72015-2016
*Thelma Daley
ttd_1@msn.com

ACA CEO
*Richard Yep
ryep@counseling.org

Representative, AARC
7/1/15 - 6/30/18
Donna Gibson
dtgibmac@aol.com

Representative,  AADA
7/1/15 - 6/30/16
Suzanne Degges-White
suzdegges@yahoo.com  

Representative, ACAC
3/1/14 - 6/30/17
Dee Ray
dee.ray@unt.edu

Representative, ACC
7/1/13 - 6/30/16
*Shane Haberstroh
shane.haberstroh@utsa.edu

Representative, ACCA
7/1/10 - 6/30/16
Perry Francis
pfrancis@emich.edu

Representative, MGCA
7/1/13 - 6/30/16
Sharon A. Guild-Stitt 
ssees1@msn.com   

Representative, ACES
7/1/13 - 6/30/16
Gerard Lawson   
glawson@vt.edu

Representative, AHC
7/1/14 - 6/30/17
Michelle Perepiczka
mperepiczka@gmail.com

Representative, ALGBTIC
7/1/15 - 6/30/18
Michael M. Kocet
mkocet@yahoo.com

Representative, AMCD 
7/1/15 - 6/30/18
S. Kent Butler
skbutler@ucf.edu

Representative, AMHCA
7/1/15 - 6/30/18
Stephen Giunta
sgiunta@troy.edu 

Representative, ARCA
7/1/15 - 6/30/18
Paige Dunlap
pdunlap@wayne.edu

Representative, ASCA
7/1/12 - 6/30/18
Alan Burkard
Alan.burkard@marquette.edu

Representative, ASERVIC
7/1/12 - 6/30/18
*Lisa Jackson-Cherry
lisa.jackson-cherry@marymount.edu

Representative, ASGW
7/1/14 - 6/30/17
*Niloufer M. Merchant
nmmerchant@stcloudstate.edu

Representative, CSJ 
7/1/12 - 6/30/18
Judy Daniels
judydaniels@gmail.com

Representative, IAAOC
7/1/14 - 6/30/17
Simone Lambert
simone.lambert@gmail.com

Representative, IAMFC 
7/1/15 - 6/30/18
TBD

Representative, NCDA 
7/1/14 - 6/30/17
Debra Osborn 
dosborn@fsu.edu 

Representative, NECA
7/1/12 - 6/30/18
Sue E. Pressman
sepressman@aol.com

Representative, Midwest Region
7/1/13 - 6/30/16 
*Chris Roseman
Christopher.Roseman@utoledo.edu 

Representative, North Atlantic Region
7/1/13 - 6/30/16
Terry Mitchell
tmitchell@breweredu.org 

Representative, Southern Region
7/1/14 - 6/30/17
Melanie J. Drake Wallace
mwallace@jsu.edu

Representative, Western Region
7/1/15- 6/30/18
Diana Pals
dianapals@hotmail.com

Student Representative 
7/1/15 - 6/30/18
Ricshawn Adkins Roane
ricshawnadkins@hotmail.com