Committees

Committee Leadership Handbook - July 2014

 

2014-2015 ACA Committee Chairs and Staff Liaisons

AUDIT COMMITTEE

Chair
Kelly Duncan
Kelly.Duncan@usd.edu

ACA Staff Liaison
Deb Barnes
dbarnes@counseling.org

AWARDS COMMITTEE

Chair
Catharina Chang
cychang@gsu.edu

ACA Staff Liaison
Christie Lum
clum@counseling.org

BRANCH DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Chair
Jan Friese
jan@txca.org

ACA Staff Liaison
Holly Clubb
hclubb@counseling.org

BYLAWS AND POLICIES COMMITTEE

Chair
Russell Fulmer
rfulmer@hotmail.com

ACA Staff Liaison
Amy Crank
acrank@counseling.org

COMPENSATION COMMITTEE

Chair
Chris Roseman
Christopher.roseman@utoledo.edu

ACA Staff Liaison
Deb Barnes
dbarnes@counseling.org

ETHICS COMMITTEE

Co-Chair
Kirk Bowden
kbowden@gcu.edu

Co-Chair
Stephanie Dailey
stephanie.dailey1@gmail.com

ACA Staff Liaison
Erin Martz
emartz@counseling.org

FINANCIAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Chair
Brian Canfield
Canfield@ulm.edu

ACA Staff Liaison
Deb Barnes
dbarnes@counseling.org

GRADUATE STUDENT COMMITTEE

Chair
Helena Rindone
hrindone@islander.tamucc.edu

ACA Staff Liaison
Danielle Irving
dirving@counseling.org

HUMAN RIGHTS COMMITTEE

Chair
Yegan Pilay
pillay@ohio.edu

ACA Staff Liaison
Will Stroble
wstroble@counseling.org

INTERNATIONAL COMMITTEE

Chair
Shannon Hodges
shodges@niagara.edu

ACA Staff Liaison
Robin Hayes
rhayes@counseling.org

NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE

Chair
Cirecie A. West-Olatunji
westolce@ucmail.uc.edu

ACA Staff Liaison
Deb Barnes
dbarnes@counseling.org

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Co-Chair
Kathy Ybanez-Llorente
kybanez@txstate.edu

Co-Chair 
Michael Altekruse
altekrusem1@gmail.com

ACA Staff Liaison
Erin Martz
emartz@counseling.org

PUBLIC POLICY AND LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Chair
William F. Green
wfgreen@comcast.net

ACA Staff Liaison
Art Terrazas
aterrazas@counseling.org

PUBLICATIONS COMMITTEE

Chair
Brandé Flamez
brande.flamez@waldenu.edu

ACA Staff Liaison
Carolyn Baker
Cbaker@counseling.org

RESEARCH AND KNOWLEDGE COMMITTEE

Chair
Delila Owens
Dowens1@uakron.edu

ACA Staff Liaison
Will Stroble
wstroble@counseling.org




Join ACA Today

  • Maximize your Professional Development
  • Stay ahead of the educational learning curve
  • Advocate for the counseling care of tomorrow
  • Expand your networking connections

Learn More

Join Now!

Latest News

Stacey Brown Wins Counseling Awareness Month Publicity Contest

by Amber McLaughlin | May 29, 2013

"Many times, I hear people say that they ’should be able’ to handle whatever is wrong on their own. According to whom?" - Stacey Brown, MA, LMHC, NCC

The winner of ACA’s first Counseling Awareness Month Publicity Contest is a private practitioner in Fort Myers, Fla., specializing in individual, couples, and family psychotherapy, as well as the Director of the Human Services at Edison State College.

In addition to putting up posters around campus, promoting CAM on her personal Facebook page and the Facebook pages of Edison State College, and an email campaign to various departments and students, Stacey Brown wrote a powerful article, which was just published in the Fort Myers News Press.

Currently, Brown is exploring speaking opportunities to engage students and the public at large about the importance of counseling. She received a full year of membership to ACA and free registration to the ACA 2014 Conference & Expo in Hawaii.

Congratulations, Stacey! Your passion and dedication is making a difference, for your profession and for the world.