ACA Branches

2016 Branch Award Winners

Best Innovative Practice Award

  • Illinois Counseling Association – Midwest Region
  • Pennsylvania Counseling Association – North Atlantic Region
  • Tennessee Counseling Association – Southern Region
  • Colorado Counseling Association – Western Region

Honorable Mentions:

  • Idaho Counseling Association
  • Louisiana Counseling Association
  • ACA of Missouri
  • Nebraska Counseling Association
  • Nevada Counseling Association
  • Ohio Counseling Association
  • Oregon Counseling Association

Best Leadership Development Award

  • Ohio Counseling Association – Midwest Region
  • Connecticut Counseling Association – North Atlantic Region
  • Kentucky Counseling Association – Southern Region
  • Washington Counseling Association – Western Region

Honorable Mentions:

  • Colorado Counseling Association
  • District of Columbia Counseling Association
  • Florida Counseling Association
  • Illinois Counseling Association
  • Maryland Counseling Association
  • Nebraska Counseling Association
  • Nevada Counseling Association
  • ACA - New York
  • Texas Counseling Association
  • West Virginia Counseling Association

Branch Leaders Resources

Branch Start Up Kit

Branch Start Up Kit

Instructions for 501c3

Simplified-Roberts Rules of Order

 

Branch-to-Branch Mentorship Program Guide

ACA Branch-to-Branch Mentoring Program Guide

Branches with Websites

 
Join Now

  • Learn more about your specialty—join a division
  • Maximize your Professional Development
  • Stay ahead of the educational learning curve
  • Advocate for the counseling care of tomorrow
  • Expand your networking connections
  • More Member Benefits

2015-2016 BRANCHES

ALABAMA (Southern Region)

President
Vincent D. Hinton
vincentdhinton@yahoo.com

President-Elect
Margaret McFadzean Fox
mfox@oppboe.com

Past President
Donna Clark
Donna.clark@hsv-k12.org

Executive Director
Ervin L. (Chip) Wood
chip@alabamacounseling.org

ALASKA (Western Region)

President
J.R. Myers
johricmye@yahoo.com

Vice President
Debra Russ
dpruss@uaa.alaska.edu

President-Elect
TBD

Past President
Renee Georg
rgeorg@alaskapacific.edu

ARIZONA (Western Region)

President
Sheila Babendir
drsheila@live.com

President-Elect
TBD

Past President
Elizabeth Forsyth
Elizabeth.forsyth@me.com

ARKANSAS (Southern Region)

President
Dianne Baer
mombaer@gmail.com
diannebaercounseling@gmail.com

President-Elect
Carol Heavin
rusinging@hotmail.com

Past President
Carleton Brown
Cbrown12322@gmail.com

Executive
Tammy Romines
tammyromines@aol.com

CALIFORNIA (Western Region)

President Pro Tempore (until elections are final)
Sharon Bowles
airshay2@cs.com

President-Elect
TBD

Past President
Evelynn Burton
eburton95@att.net

Executive Director and Corporate Secretary
Sharon Bowles
airshay2@cs.com

COLORADO (Western Region)

President
Marc Coulter 
MCoulter@coloradocounselingassociation.org

President-Elect
Jaime Davila
JDavila@coloradocounselingassociation.org

Past President
Sean Boyd
sboyd@coloradocounselingassociation.org

Executive Director
Sean Boyd
sboyd@coloradocounselingassociation.org

CONNECTICUT (North Atlantic Region)

President 
Pat Giordano
patgiordano@hotmail.com

President-Elect
Louisa Foss-Kelly
fossll@southernet.edu

Past President
Jenna Harma
jennalharma@gmail.com

Executive
Deb Del Vecchio-Scully
cca_exec_dir@msn.com

DELAWARE (North Atlantic Region)

President
María Martinez
mariawithanaccent@msn.com

President-Elect
Cathy Cowin
clcowin@verizon.net

Past President
Marilyn R. Siebold
Marilyn61@aol.com

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA (North Atlantic Region)

President
Neilabh Avasthi
navasthi@hotmail.com

President-Elect
Anthony Moore
atm4100@gmail.com 

Past President
Brenson Long
brensonlong@gmail.com


EUROPEAN BRANCH (North Atlantic Region)

President
Elizabeth Pardo
(stationed in Germany)
pardoe@hotmail.com 

FLORIDA (Southern Region)

President
Michelle Bradham
fcabradham.cousar@gmail.com

President-Elect
Anne Flenner
Flenner.flacounseling@gmail.com

Past President
Shon D. Smith
fcapresident2013@gmail.com

GEORGIA (Southern Region)
Inactive

HAWAII (Western Region)

President
Sarah Lee Hodell
shodell@hawaii.edu

President-Elect
Kate Zane
zanek@hawaii.edu

Past President
Alan Robert Iverson
ari52632@hotmail.com

IDAHO (Western Region)

President
Sean Nixon
seanjnixon@gmail.com

President-Elect
TBD

Past President
Susan Perkins
sperkins@nnu.edu

Executive
Sue Holmes
idahocounseling@gmail.com

ILLINOIS (Midwest Region)

President
Robert Walsh
walshgasp@aol.com

President-Elect
Joyce Marter
joyce@urbanbalance.com

Past President
Kevin Stouffer
kstouffer@stoufferclinical.com

Executive Director
Ronna Heinig
ilcounseling.org@gmail.com

INDIANA (Midwest Region)

President
Anthony M. McCrovitz
amccrovitz@globe-star.org

President-Elect
TBD

Past President
Jeremy Linton
jmlinton@iusb.edu

Executive
Dale V. Wayman
execdirector@indianacounseling.org

IOWA (Midwest Region)
Inactive

KANSAS (Midwest Region)

President
Kris Burkholder
burkhkri@usd408.com

President-Elect
Val Beikmann
vbeikmann04@yahoo.com

Past President
Diann Faflick
DFaflick@usd259.net

Executive
Kim Urenda
kca.urenda@gmail.com

KENTUCKY (Southern Region)

President
Naomi Brahim
naomi.brahim@jefferson.kyschools.us

Vice President 
Michelle Sircy
Michelle.sircy@jefferson.kyschools.us

President-Elect
Tammy Hurst
tammyhurst6@gmail.com

Past President
Dawn Rowe
dawn.rowe@pikeville.kyschools.us

Executive Director
Karen Cook
karen.cook.kca@gmail.com

LATIN AMERICA (Southern Region)
Inactive

LOUISIANA (Southern Region)

President
W. Tim Fields
Tfield1@lsu.edu

President-Elect
Iman En-Nabut
Iman97@aol.com

Past President
John Crawford
John615549@aol.com

Executive
Diane Austin
lca_austin@bellsouth.net

MAINE (North Atlantic Region)

President
Stan Pelletier
Stan.pelletier@rsu25.org

President-Elect
Tracy Corbin
tcorbin@rsu39.org

Past President
Dean Collins
dean.collins@msad59.org

MARYLAND (Southern Region)

President
Stephanie Dailey
stephanie.dailey1@gmail.com

President-Elect
Christian Chan
cchan530@gwmail.gwu.edu

Past President
R. Tony Spann
rufusspann@yahoo.com

Executive Director
Marsha Riggio
marshariggio@yahoo.com

MASSACHUSETTS (North Atlantic Region)

Inactive

MICHIGAN (Midwest Region)

President
Jim Blundo
jamesblundo@att.net

President-Elect
Melanie A. Popiolek
melanie.popiolek@gmail.com

Past President
Christine Nace
nacemca@yahoo.com
christine.nace@yahoo.com

MINNESOTA (Midwest Region)

President
Pete Boudjouk
jpboudj@yahoo.com

President-Elect
TBD

Past President
Katie Lewandowski
klmcounseling@gmail.com

MISSISSIPPI (Southern Region)

President & President-Elect
Jayme Sullivan
Jaymesullivan@aol.com                  

Past President
Lynn Etheridge
Lynthridge41@gmail.com

Executive
Carolyn Anderson
Carolyn.anderson@mscounselor.org

MISSOURI (Midwest Region)

President
Randall DeMasters
randydem@aol.com

President-Elect
Tiffany Radcliff
Tiffany_radcliff@hotmail.com

Past President
Elizabeth Dimmitt
ekeane@nwmissouri.edu

Executive Director
Deanna “Dee” Kinder
Balancednow2002@yahoo.com
email@counselingmissouri.org

MONTANA (Western Region)
Inactive

NEBRASKA (Midwest Region)

President
Daniel Tipton
dtipton@unomaha.edu

President-Elect
Jordan Loschen
jiloschen@gmail.com

Past President
Nicole Trevena Flores
Nicole.trevena@doane.edu

Executive
J. Kipp Lanning
Kipp.lanning@necounseling.org

NEVADA (Western Region)

President
Yun Gardner
yunique.counseling@gmail.com

President-Elect
TBD

Past President
Kitty Unthank
kwadeunthank@yahoo.com

Executive Director
Marie Wakefield
Wakefi22@unlv.nevada.edu

NEW HAMPSHIRE (North Atlantic Region)
Inactive

NEW JERSEY (North Atlantic Region)

President
Randy Clark
rclarklpc@gmail.com

President-Elect
TBD

Past President
Maureen Haggerty
mlhaggerty@att.net 

Executive
Nancy Benz
executivedirector@njcounseling.org

NEW MEXICO (Western Region)

President
Rev. Bernardo Monserrat
revnardo@aol.com
bernardomonserrat@gmail.com

President-Elect
Athena Gassoumis
athenazoe110@gmail.com

Past President
Mink Price
minkgprice@gmail.com

Executive Director
Nathan Hoge
nhoge.swfgc@gmail.com

NEW YORK (North Atlantic Region)

President
Tara Benincasa
TaraBenincasa@gmail.com

President-Elect
Cassandra Fleck
cassandramfleck@yahoo.com

Past President
Barbara Rauscher
Barb_rauscher@yahoo.com

NORTH CAROLINA (Southern Region)

President
Angela Shores
agapecounselingpllc@gmail.com

President-Elect
Angela Brooks-Livingston
angelabrookslivingston@gmail.com

Past President
Scott Glass
glassj@ecu.edu

Executive
Calvin Kirven
ckirven@nccounseling.org

NORTH DAKOTA (Midwest Region)

President
Jason Marotzke
Jason_marotzke@bismarckschools.org

President-Elect
Stacey Meehl
(701) 783-4512 (home)
jrcs@drtel.net

Past President
J. Anna Thompson
ajcobber@yahoo.com

Executive Director
Marcia Foss
marcia.foss@vcsu.edu
ndmomfoss@gmail.com

OHIO (Midwest Region)

President
Kara Kaelber
kkaelber@malone.edu

President-Elect
Martha Flemming
nscounsel@sbcglobal.net

Past President
Victoria Kress
victoriaekress@gmail.com

Executive
Rachel O'Neill
ocaexdir@outlook.com

OKLAHOMA (Midwest Region)

President
Laressa Beliele
pennbel@aol.com

President-Elect
Karen Linstrum
kslinstrum@nwosu.edu

Past President
Devan Brotherton
Devan.brotherton@va.gov

Executive
Marilyn Kincade
marilynkincade@gmail.com

OREGON (Western Region)

President
Ryan Melton
rymelton@pdx.edu

President-Elect
Raina Hassan
hassanraina@gmail.com

Past President
Marney Hoffman
marneyhoffman@mac.com

PENNSYLVANIA (North Atlantic Region)

President
Paul Datti
pdatti@yahoo.com

President-Elect
Charles Jacob
La Salle University
Jacob@lasalle.edu

Past President
Michelle Bruno
Michelle.bruno@iup.edu

PHILIPPINES (Western Region)

Benedicta Lascano
bolascano@gmail.com

PUERTO RICO (North Atlantic Region)

President
Ida Alvarado Collazo
ialvarado@yahoo.com

President-Elect
Jetzabel Morales Pastrana
Jetzabel.morales@gmail.com

Past President
Guetzaida Núñez Ortiz
guetzaidanunez@yahoo.com

Office Administrator
Héctor López
hlopez.consejeriapr@gmail.com

RHODE ISLAND  (North Atlantic Region)
Inactive

SOUTH CAROLINA (Southern Region)

President
David Scott
Dscott2@clemson.edu

President-Elect
John Nance
nancej@winthrop.edu

Past President
Doris Nelson
dorisandbuddy@gmail.com

Executive Secretary/Director
Jennifer Jordan
jordanje@winthrop.edu

SOUTH DAKOTA (Midwest Region)

President
Stacy Solsaa
stacysolsaa@gmail.com

President-Elect
Erin Stolsmark
estolsmark@gmail.com

Past President
Rebecca Christiansen
Rebecca.Christiansen@presentation.edu

TENNESSEE (Southern Region)

President
Audrey Elion
dr.audreyelion1@gmail.com

President-Elect
Kat Coy
kcoy@knoxvillecatholic.com

Past President
Roosevelt Faulkner
Faulkner9179@comcast.net

TEXAS (Southern Region)

President
B.J. Barksdale
barksdalebj@yahoo.com

President-Elect
Pamela (Pam) Love-White
plove-white@collin.edu

Past President
Le’Ann Solmonson
lsolmonson@sfasu.edu

Executive 
Jan Friese
jan@txca.org

UTAH (Western Region)

Interim President
Stephen Kiuri Gitonga
stephen.gitonga@phoenix.edu

Interim Vice President
Jamison Law
jamisondouglaslaw@gmail.com

VERMONT (North Atlantic Region)
Inactive (regrouping)

VIRGIN ISLANDS (North Atlantic Region)

President
Berlina Wallace
berlinawallace@yahoo.com

President-Elect
Shurla Jeffers
jshurla@hotmail.com

Past President
Edward Browne
Brow8039@hotmail.com

VIRGINIA (Southern Region)

President
Hillary Press
hillarypress@aol.com

President-Elect
Michelle Smith
michelledillonsmith@gmail.com

Past President
Linda Leitch-Alford
drlavca@gmail.com

Acting Executive Director
Vicky J. Wheeler
vcaoffice@cox.net

WASHINGTON (Western Region)

President
Becky Rudd
rrudd@ewu.edu 
drbeckyrudd@gmail.com

President-Elect
TBD

Past Presidents
Mollie Schweigert
schweige@gmail.com
mschweigert@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

Ashley Sylvester
asylvester@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

WEST VIRGINIA (Southern Region)

President
Jonathan Lent
Lentj@marshall.edu

President-Elect
Marilyn Smith
Laughsmith2009@yahoo.com

Past President
Carol M. Smith
mitchellsmi1@marshall.edu

WISCONSIN (Midwest Region)
President
Debra Murray
damurray@viterbo.edu

President-Elect
Deborah Bilzing
bilzingdj@lakeland.edu

Past President
Kelly J. Smith
kelly.j.melvin@gmail.com

WYOMING (Western Region)

President (until October 31, 2015)
Janet de Vries
devries@caspercollege.edu

President-Elect
(until October 31, 2015)
Candise Leininger
candiseleininger@aol.com

Past President (until October 31, 2015)
Patricia R. Nesbit
patnesbit@vcn.com

ACA Branch Awards

It's that time of year again to be recognized for all you do on behalf of your members and the counseling community.

The ACA Branch Awards competition recognizes those branches who significantly advance and enhance the counseling profession through excellent programs, increased membership, quality communications, and community involvement. Read more...