ACA Branches

2017 Branch Award Winners

Best Leadership Development Project Award 

Illinois Counseling Association
Midwest Region

Maine Counseling Association
North Atlantic Region

Virginia Counselors Association
Southern Region

Idaho Counseling Association
Western Region

Best Innovative Practice Award

Ohio Counseling Association
Midwest Region

New Jersey Counseling Association
North Atlantic Region

Kentucky Counseling Association
Southern Region

Oregon Counseling Association
Western Region

Branch Leaders Resources

Branch Start Up Kit

Branch Start Up Kit

Instructions for 501c3

Simplified-Roberts Rules of Order

 

Branch-to-Branch Mentorship Program Guide

ACA Branch-to-Branch Mentoring Program Guide

Branches with Websites

 
Join Now

  • Learn more about your specialty—join a division
  • Maximize your Professional Development
  • Stay ahead of the educational learning curve
  • Advocate for the counseling care of tomorrow
  • Expand your networking connections
  • More Member Benefits

2017-2018 BRANCHES

ALABAMA (Southern Region)
President
Tomeka W. McGhee
drtwmcghee@gmail.com

Executive Director
Ervin L. (Chip) Wood
chip@alabamacounseling.org

ALASKA (Western Region)
President
TBD

ARIZONA (Western Region)
President
Jackie Schulte

ARKANSAS (Southern Region)
President
Whitney Emerson
Whitney@arkstart.org 

Executive
Tammy Romines
tammyromines@aol.com

CALIFORNIA (Western Region)
President
TBD 

Executive Director
Sharon Bowles
airshay2@cs.com

COLORADO (Western Region)
President
Julaine Field 
JField@coloradocounselingassociation.org 

Executive Director
Sean Boyd
sboyd@coloradocounselingassociation.org

CONNECTICUT (North Atlantic Region)
President 
Trip Hartigan
triphartigan@hotmail.com 

Executive
Karla Troesser
cca_exec_dir@msn.com

DELAWARE (North Atlantic Region)
President
Matthew Turley
mturley@me.com

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA (North Atlantic Region)
President
Sadiqa Long
slong@cedartree-dc.org

EUROPEAN BRANCH (North Atlantic Region)
Nancy Truett
ntruett@vols.utk.edu

FLORIDA (Southern Region)
President
Kristie Knight
Knight.flacounseling@gmail.com

GEORGIA (Southern Region)
President
Caroline M. Brackette
Brackette_cm@mercer.edu
cmbrackette@msn.com

HAWAII (Western Region)
President
Kate Zane
zanek@hawaii.edu

IDAHO (Western Region)
President
Tessa Price
tbreann@hotmail.com 

Executive
Sue Holmes
idahocounseling@gmail.com

ILLINOIS (Midwest Region)
President
Sandra Kakacek
skakacek@adler.edu 

Executive Director
Ronna Heinig
ilcounseling.org@gmail.com

INDIANA (Midwest Region)
President
TBD

Executive
Dale V. Wayman
execdirector@indianacounseling.org

IOWA (Midwest Region)
Inactive

KANSAS (Midwest Region)
President
Kristin Wright
Kristinwright@usd379.org 

Executive
Kim Urenda
kca.urenda@gmail.com

KENTUCKY (Southern Region)
President
Michelle Sircy
Michelle.sircy@jefferson.kyschools.us 

Executive Director
Karen Cook
karen.cook.kca@gmail.com

LATIN AMERICA (Southern Region)
Inactive

LOUISIANA (Southern Region)
President
Christine Ebrahim
ChristineEbrahim@counselone.org 

Executive
Diane Austin
lca_austin@bellsouth.net

MAINE (North Atlantic Region)
President
Nicholas Umphrey
numphrey@johnbapst.org

MARYLAND (Southern Region)
President
Karol Taylor
karoltaylor@verizon.net 

Executive Director
Marsha Riggio
marshariggio@yahoo.com

MASSACHUSETTS (North Atlantic Region)
Inactive

MICHIGAN (Midwest Region)
President
TBD

MINNESOTA (Midwest Region)
President
Rebecca Lund
rebepcv@yahoo.com

MISSISSIPPI (Southern Region)
President
Kimberly Hall
khall@meridian.msstate.edu 

Executive
Carolyn Anderson
Carolyn.anderson@mscounselor.org

 

 

 

MISSOURI (Midwest Region)
President
David Bruno
davidbb22@embarqmail.com

Executive Director
Deanna “Dee” Kinder
email@counselingmissouri.org

MONTANA (Western Region)
Inactive

NEBRASKA (Midwest Region)
President
TBD 

Executive
J. Kipp Lanning
jklanning@adultspancounseling.com

NEVADA (Western Region)
President
Lynne M. Smith
lynmariepsych@hotmail.com 

Executive Director
Julia Catlin
julia.m.catlin@gmail.com

NEW HAMPSHIRE (North Atlantic Region)
Inactive

NEW JERSEY (North Atlantic Region)
President
Gurpreet Kaur
nationalholisticcounseling@gmail.com 

Executive
Nancy Benz
executivedirector@njcounseling.org

NEW MEXICO (Western Region)
President
Athena Gassoumis
athenazoe110@gmail.com 

Executive Director
Nathan Hoge
nmca.info@gmail.com

NEW YORK (North Atlantic Region)
President
Tiphanie Gonzalez
Tiphie.gonzal@gmail.com

NORTH CAROLINA (Southern Region)
President
Allison Crowe
crowea@ecu.edu

NORTH DAKOTA (Midwest Region)
President
Jean Baird
Jean.baird@dlschools.org 

Executive Director
Marcia Foss
marcia.foss@vcsu.edu

OHIO (Midwest Region)
President
Yegan Pillay
pillay@ohio.edu 

Executive
Bob Thomas
bobthomas@exhibitmanagement.com

OKLAHOMA (Midwest Region)
President
Alice “Ali” Caldwell
ali@easternskypc.com 

Executive
Marilyn Kincade
marilynkincade@gmail.com

OREGON (Western Region)
President
Joel Lane
lanejoel@pdx.edu

PENNSYLVANIA (North Atlantic Region)
President
Linda Thompson
drlindathompson@gmail.com

PHILIPPINES (Western Region)
President
Sheila Marie G. Hocson
smhocson@feu.edu.ph

PUERTO RICO (North Atlantic Region)
President
Yinet Gonzalez
gonzalezyinet@yahoo.com

RHODE ISLAND (North Atlantic Region)
Inactive

SOUTH CAROLINA (Southern Region)
President
George Williams
williamsg@citadel.edu

Executive Secretary/Director
Jennifer Jordan
jordanje@winthrop.edu

SOUTH DAKOTA (Midwest Region)
President
Cindy Goehring
cindy@breakthroughpsychservices.com

Executive
Rebecca Christiansen
Sdca.counseling@gmail.com

TENNESSEE (Southern Region)
President
Lisa Henderson
Lisa.henderson.425@gmail.com

TEXAS (Southern Region)
President
Cyndi Doyle
Cyndi.doyle@yahoo.com 

Executive 
Jan Friese
jan@txca.org

UTAH (Western Region)
Inactive

VERMONT (North Atlantic Region)
Inactive

VIRGIN ISLANDS (North Atlantic Region)
President
Maudiana John-Baptiste
maudiana@hotmail.com

VIRGINIA (Southern Region)
President
Linda Grubba
LGrubba@aol.com

WASHINGTON (Western Region)
President
TBD

WEST VIRGINIA (Southern Region)
President
Jason Newsome
jnewsome@tccwv.org

WISCONSIN (Midwest Region)
President
Victoria Sepulveda
dr.victoria.sepulveda@gmail.com

WYOMING (Western Region)
President
Lindsay Simineo
yanacounseling@gmail.com

 

ACA Branch Awards

The ACA Branch Awards competition recognizes those branches who significantly advance and enhance the counseling profession through excellent programs, increased membership, quality communications, and community involvement. Read more...

Back To Top